Reviews

Photography isn’t just about creating stunning photographs, it’s about doing so in a way that is natural, relaxed, inconspicuous and yet consistently professional.  That’s my goal with every shoot. But don’t just take my word for it, listen to what some of my most recent clients have to say…

 


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.04.51We got married on 16th November this year, we did a lot of research on photographers until we came across Jonny. We were impressed with his website and were keen to meet to discuss plans. When we met Jonny it was like meeting one of our friends, he was so nice to sit and have a drink and chat with, as soon as he left we looked at each other and said we’ve found our photographer! The communication between Jonny and us was great, very fast responses and always giving the info we wanted. On the day Jonny was awesome, like a fly on the wall, not intrusive or anything, he was extremely professional and knew exactly what he was doing! And the photo booth was absolutely awesome, everyone loved it! We recently got our photos back from Jonny and we are so please with them we cannot express how happy we are! He is a fantastic photographer and we would truly recommend him to anyone!! Thanks Jonny!!! – Shayne & Tammy  Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.46.46


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.30.22

We used the Cornish Photographer for our wedding after a quick decision based on a friends wonderful wedding photos, and are so pleased we did. His professionalism, friendliness and manner was so reassuring on the big day. The photographs exceeded our expectations, capturing our favourite moments in a beautiful, unique way. The quality of editing, the diversity of shots, the communication with Jonny himself – the whole process was excellent! We would hasten to recommend his services to anyone.  Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.46.46


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.30.22Jonny captured some wonderful photos of a wonderful day that we’ll remember forever. He really worked hard – definitely above and beyond what we expected. I jokingly called Jonny ‘the ghost’ on our wedding day as he somehow managed to flat around in the background – the result? Some stunning natural photography that wasn’t at all intrusive – just what we wanted. – Suzie Cunliffe   Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.46.46

 


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.30.22
We are So pleased with our photos, they’re absolutely perfect, Johnny took the time to get to know us and really knew what we were after, the photos are gorgeous! Johnny has really captured all those special moments in the exact style we imagined. without having to ask hundreds of questions, Johnny was really able to pick up on what we wanted and what we were about, as a photographer he is very in tune with his clients – Mirjana Smith  Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.46.46

 


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.30.22
We totally loved the photos Jonny took at our engagement shoot – really natural and great quality. I’ve since commissioned Jonny for a commercial photo shoot for my business and am really happy with the photos. He is brilliant at making children feel at ease and the creative angles and perspectives he composed in many of the shots are fantastic – Jen Scott   Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.46.46

 


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.30.22
Jonny helped us feel really comfortable in order to achieve some excellent reportage style shots. He’s got a great eye and obviously knows what he’s talking about. I’d thoroughly recommend him – Joff Lock   Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.46.46

 


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.30.22Personally i believe Jonny should receive 6 stars! The pictures are absolutely breath taking. Jonny was always in the right spot at the right time capturing the priceless moments. I would recommend Jonny to anyone when it comes the the field of photography. He knows that he is doing and made us feel completely at ease during the shot (which was really fun and had lots of laughs during it) – Rene van der Hout   Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.46.46

 


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.30.22Jonny created the most amazing wedding photo’s we could have ever wished for. We were a bit apprehensive at first as he was so reasonably priced we thought that we would not get the quality that other photographers could offer. We cannot express enough how highly we would recommend Jonny, right from the start we were at ease with him. VERY talented photographer, definite recommend – Kelly MacDonald   Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.46.46

 


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.30.22Johnny was very professional, he knew when to get involved and asked us what shots we wanted and where. Loved the photos that he took couldn’t have asked for better especially the shots that no-one knew he was taking they are the best real life shots. We can look back on the wedding photos with pride that we made the right choice going with johnny, you did a brill job thank you – Rebecca George   Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.46.46

 


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.30.22Couldn’t be more chuffed with the wedding pics Jonny took for us – he captured the light of the day so beautifully, and the images from inside the church (and outside afterwards) are just stunning. We only wish we’d booked him for longer! Would happily recommend him to anyone – Lizzi Hosking   Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.46.46

 


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.30.22

 

Awesome photo’s and Awesome experience- Very professional and friendly, couldn’t recommend more! Jonny photographed both our engagement shoot and our wedding day, and the results really speak for themselves – Alex Yarlett   Cornwall Wedding Photographer Best Reviewed


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.30.22


Jonny was top notch at getting some great pictures for us on our engagement photo shoot. He quickly put us at ease and got on with the job in a professional and natural manner. The experience was really enjoyable and we ended up with quality pictures. Thanks Jonny! – Dave Scott   Cornwall Wedding Photographer Best Reviewed

 

 


Screen Shot 2015-03-18 at 19.30.22

We were absolutely delighted with the family portrait photo’s Jonny did for us. Working with a wiggly 9 month old baby we were amazed how many brilliant shot’s he got. We’ve been showing them off to all our friends and family – they’ve all loved them – Aidan Ewen   Cornwall Wedding Photographer Best Reviewed